Webinars

Towards Standardized Workflows - A Focus on Microbiome Insights

Date & Time:
May 16, 2019, 4:00 p.m. CEST

Speakers:
Rita Colwell, PhD, University Professor at the University of Maryland at College Park and President of CosmosID, Inc
Christiane Honisch, PhD, Global Head Business Intelligence and Development, Eppendorf AG

 

More information

Rita Colwell PhD
Christiane Honisch PhD

Bioprocess Systems for Perfusion Process Development at Small and Bench Scale

Date & Time:
May 20 2019, 9 a.m. EDT, 2 p.m. GMT, 3 p.m. CEST

Speaker:
Amanda Suttle, Bioprocess Research Scientist at Eppendorf North America

 

More information

Amanda Suttle

Implementation of an Affordable and Scalable Manufacturing Strategy for Gene Therapy Products

As a start up with multiple clinical programs within an accelerated track MeiraGTx started designing our processes and aimed to build facilities to ensure therapeutic drug products reach patients as quickly as possible. As scientists and as people this tends to be the main goal, and although there are many challenges to commercializing a therapeutic drug product this is only the first step. To be able to continually serve patients, the company must be set up in a way to be sustainable throughout the clinical phase until revenue can be generated via commercial sales. Understanding the patient and company needs are a key cornerstone for having successful products and a successful company transition from clinical to commercial products. Within this presentation Bastian Leewis will illustrate and explain the approach chosen by MeiraGTx for some of the platform components.

Date & Time:
May 29, 2019 at 10 a.m. EDT / 3 p.m. GMT / 4 p.m. CEST

Speakers:
Bastiaan Leewis, MSAT Manager of Industrialization at MeiraGTx
Ankita Desai, Bioprocess Field Application Specialist at Eppendorf North America

More information

Ankita Desai
Bastiaan Leewis

Everyday Culture Practice – Improving Reproducibility In Cell Culture

Date & Time:
June 5, 2019 8:00 a.m. PDT, 11:00 a.m. EDT, 5:00 p.m. CEST

Speaker:
Jessica Wagener PhD, Application Specialist Cell Handling, Eppendorf AG

 

More information

Jessica Wagener PhD

Pluripotent Stem Cells - How to Raise the Quality of your PSC Culture

Date & Time:
June 18, 2019, 4:00 p.m. CEST

Speakers:
Jessica Wagener PhD, Application Specialist Cell Handling, Eppendorf AG
Nadine Mellies PhD, Application Specialist Cell Handling, Eppendorf AG

 

More information

Jessica Wagener PhD
Nadine Mellies PhD

Handling of Viscous Liquids - Basics, Techniques and Tricks

Date & Time:
June 25, 2019, 11:00 a.m. EDT, 5:00 p.m. CEST

Speaker:
Katja Baesler PhD, Application Specialist Manual Liquid Handling, Eppendorf AG

 

More information

Katja Baesler PhD