Call for Entries: Eppendorf & Science Prize for Neurobiology 2021

29. 01. 21

Young researchers not older than 35 years can now apply for this year’s Eppendorf & Science Prize for Neurobiology until June 15, 2021.

The annual Eppendorf & Science Prize for Neurobiology is an international prize which honors young scientists for their outstanding contributions to neurobiological research based on methods of molecular and cell biology. The winner and finalists are selected by a committee of independent scientists, chaired by the journal Science’s Senior Editor, Dr. Peter Stern.

The Grand Prize Winner receives

˃ Prize money of US$25,000

˃ Publication of his/her work in Science

˃ Full support to attend the Prize Ceremony held in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of the Society for Neuroscience in the USA

˃ 10-year AAAS membership and online subscription to Science

˃ Complimentary products worth US$1,000 from Eppendorf

˃ An invitation to visit Eppendorf in Hamburg

The 2020 prize was won by the American scientist Christopher Zimmerman, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow at the Princeton Neuroscience Institute, New Jersey, USA for his research on the neural circuits that govern thirst and drinking behaviour.

Watch the 10-minute video with Christopher Zimmerman and finalists Tara LeGates and Riccardo Beltramo. Learn more about their research, what motivates them in the lab and why they applied for the Eppendorf & Science Prize for Neurobiology.