Free Webinar on Improving qPCR Reliability with Smart Plastics

2020年05月13日

This Eppendorf webinar together with Michael Pfaffl, one of the qPCR pioneers, will show you how to improve qPCR reliability and reproducibility using smart plastics.

The importance of disposable plastic consumables and their overall impact on the experimental workflow of qPCR has been taken into consideration only marginally, if at all. This is unfortunate, since laboratory plastics, such as tubes, tips and plates, are integral parts of any laboratory and qPCR workflow. Contrary to common belief, plastics may have a direct and dramatic impact on experimental outcome and data validity.

This Eppendorf webinar together with Michael Pfaffl, one of the qPCR pioneers, will show you how to improve qPCR reliability and reproducibility using smart plastics.

Join live for a Q&A session with experts!

Scheduling conflict?
If you can´t make it, just register to receive the link to the recorded session.

In this webinar you will learn:

  • What are MIQE Guidelines and their relevance for improving qPCR reproducibility
  • Smart consumables -  how they may contribute to improve experimental reproducibility and data quality
  • LoBind, Leaching, PCR Consumables


Date & Time
June 9, 2020 at 3:00 pm CEST, 06:00 am PT, 09:00 am ET

Speaker
Michael W. Pfaffl, Ph.D., Professor of Molecular Physiology at the Technical University of Munich
Tim Schommartz, Ph.D., Global Marketing Manager, Automation and PCR, Eppendorf AG 
Rafal Grzeskowiak, Ph.D., Field Application Specialist, Eppendorf AG
 

Register now