Presentation of the 2016 Eppendorf Award for Young European Investigator to Adrian Liston

From left to right: Axel Jahns (Eppendorf AG),
Reinhard Jahn (MPI for Biophysical
Chemistry), Adrian Liston (VIB/KU Leuven),
Maria Leptin (EMBO), Wilhelm Plüster
(Eppendorf AG), Bas Poirters (Eppendorf
Nederland & Eppendorf Belgium)


This year’s research prize awarded by Eppendorf goes to Belgium

In 2016, Eppendorf AG, the Hamburg life science company is presenting its highly prestigious research prize for the 21st time. The independent Eppendorf Award Jury chaired by Prof. Reinhard Jahn selected Prof. Adrian Liston (Group leader at VIB Translational Immunology Lab, University of Leuven, Belgium) as the 2016 winner of the Eppendorf Award for Young European Investigators.

The Award ceremony took place at the EMBL Advanced Training Centre in Heidelberg, Germany, on June 2, 2016. The laudation honoring Adrian Liston’s achievements was held by the jury chairman Prof. Reinhard Jahn.

Read the complete article