Upcoming Webinar

Cell line identity – Preventing cell misidentification in your daily lab routine

The first human cell line HeLa established in 1951 has entered cell culture labs worldwide. It took 20 years until the first data on cross-contamination of human cell lines with HeLa cells were published. Up to now cross-contamination and misidentification of various cell lines is an increasing issue in cell culture labs and is associated with dramatic consequences for research. In this educative webinar, we will discuss causes and consequences of cell misidentification as well as different methods to check cell identity. Join us to learn more about preventing cell misidentification by incorporating Good Cell Culture Practice into your daily routine. 

Learning Objectives:

  • Cell misidentification - What's that?
  • Causes and consequences of working with the wrong cell line
  • Choosing a cell authentication method

Date & Time:
Thursday, June 29, 2017, 7:00 a.m. PDT, 10:00 a.m. EDT, 4:00 p. m. CEST

Speaker:
Nadine Mellies, PhD, Application Specialist, Eppendorf AG

 

Register now

Nadine Mellies, PhD
Application Specialist, Eppendorf AG