Upcoming Webinar

Protect your cells by proper pipetting – How liquid handling influences your cell culture work

Pipetting is an every-day task in a cell culture lab. We pipette so often that we don´t actually think about it. This educational webinar gives an insight in how pipetting techniques can improve reproducibility of experiments and decrease the risk of contamination when working with eukaryotic cells. We will discuss the huge potential lying in pipetting techniques to increase the quality of your results.

Key topics:

  • Pipetting techniques that can increase the reproducibility of cell-based experiments
  • Handling of pipetting tools and how this can help to reduce the risk of contamination
  • Differentiation of pipetting tools (multichannel pipette, dispenser etc.) according to applications in cell culture
  • Set up of the working space in the biological safety cabinet to maintain a sterile environment

Date & Time:
Thursday, November 2, 2017; 7:00 a.m. PDT, 10:00 a.m. EDT, 4:00 p.m. CET

Speakers:
Dr. Jessica Wagener, Application Specialist Cell Handling, Eppendorf AG
Dr. Hanae Henke, Application Specialist Liquid Handling, Eppendorf AG

 

 Register now

Dr. Jessica Wagener
Application Specialist
Cell Handling
Eppendorf AG
Dr. Hanae Henke
Application Specialist
Liquid Handling
Eppendorf AG