Recorded webinar

From Shaker to Fermenter

Shake flasks, cell culture dishes, and T-flasks are the first vessels that come to mind when we think about cultivation systems for growing eukaryotic and prokaryotic cells in the lab. Bioreactors and fermenters open up new possibilities and are another alternative to consider if we need larger quantities of cells, increased efficiency of cultivation, or enhanced reproducibility.

Within this webinar, the participants will learn the differences between the cultivation of cells in shakers and bioreactors. We will focus on the basic components of a bioreactor and the various process parameters that can be controlled. Finally, we will focus on different process strategies to further optimize a process and increase.

Target groups:

  •  Beginners, who consider switching from shake flasks to a bioreactor
  •  Early bioreactor users, who want to deepen their knowledge and understanding of the possibilities of bioreactors

Learning Objectives:

  •  Review: Why to switch from shake flasks to stirred-tank bioreactors
  •  Learn, what are the basic components of a bioreactor
  •  Learn about the different process parameters that can be monitored and controlled, and what they tell you about your culture.
  •  Learn about feeding possibilities in shake flasks & bioreactors and their impact on your culture
  •  Live “Ask the Expert” session – Deepen your knowledge and optimize your process

Date & Time:
September 15, 2020 at 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CEST

Speaker:
Joerg Schwinde, Key Segment Manager for Vaccines/ Monoclonal Antibodies, Eppendorf AG – Bioprocess Center, Juelich, Germany

I am aware of the Eppendorf Privacy Policy.

Please fill in all fields marked with *

Watch recording now and ask your questions.