text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Es konnten keine Ergebnisse gefunden werden.
Such-Empfehlungen
Webinar

Vero Cell Cultivation for Vaccine Production

Lab Academy

Anchorage-dependent cells, such as Vero cells, are widely used as a platform for viral vector production. To cultivate Vero cells in stirred-tank bioreactors, they require a growth matrix to attach to. The development of processes at bench scale is crucial to establish cost-efficient workflows in larger volumes.

In this webinar, we demonstrate, how different process parameter can be monitored and controlled in a perfusion bioprocess to cultivate anchorage-dependent cells. We demonstrate the great potential of using packed-bed bioreactors or microcarrier spin filter for attachment cell-based vaccine production.


Key Learning Objectives:

  • Importance of high-quality pre-cultures for bioreactor inoculation
  • Importance of process monitoring and control
  • Hands-on expertise on how to cultivate and grow anchorage dependent cells on different attachment matrixes.


Who Should Attend:

  • Experienced scientists looking for tips and tricks to improve their processes
  • Scientists that are looking for solutions to produce enough material for the inoculation of large pilot and production sized bioreactors
  • Scientists who are interested in the cultivation of anchorage-dependent cells in stirred-tank bioreactors


Date & Time:

Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 10am EDT| 9am CDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST


Duration:

1 hour


Speaker:

Michelet Dorceus, Bioprocess Field Application Manager, Eppendorf North America