text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
No se han encontrado resultados
Sugerencias de búsqueda
Webinar

ICSI - How to improve your technique

Academia de laboratorio

  • Biotecnología
  • Vida en el laboratorio
  • Rutina de laboratorio
  • Webinarios grabados
Intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI) is the most commonly performed assisted reproductive technology, used in approximately 70% of all IVF cycles. However, the success rate of ICSI varies significantly depending on various biological and technical factors; including oocyte quality and the experience and skills of the operator. Despite the thousands of highly-trained ICSI technicians and embryologists, not all laboratories are able achieve the key performance indicator (KPI) values defined for this technique - and only a few can reach the ideal benchmarks. In this webinar, we explore the ways that ICSI can be optimized, evaluated, and standardized to help laboratories provide the best possible quality of treatment.


Key learning objectives:

  • Review of different ICSI-techniques
  • Discussion of technical details that maximize ICSI performance
  • Introduce strategies to evaluate individual operators ICSI-performance
  • Outlook on how future innovations could contribute to results standardization


Date & Time

December 2, 2021 at 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 4pm CET


Speaker

Nuno Costa-Borges, PhD, Co-Founder, Scientific Director at Embryotools

Speaker