• Menu

Webinars

Digitize your Sample Journey

The laboratory of today relies on digitization at every step of the experimental workflow. Though digitization offers more information, they cannot prevent failures alone because scientists need to react quickly to prevent issues, e.g. sample loss. Even the smallest change in temperature can affect the quality of a sample, so notification and monitoring systems are needed.

In this webinar, we will discuss fundamentals of prepping your lab to go digital in a strategic way with the focal point of ensuring "Sample Safety" and "Data Integrity". We will discuss healthy habits, and implementation game plans for a reliable sample storage process post choosing your leading system (ELN/LIMS/LES) of choice.

Date & Time: Monday, May 2, 2022, 5:00 PM (CEST)

Speaker: Zareh Zurabyan, Head of eLabNext, Eppendorf Group

Speaker Bio:
Zareh Zurabyan, a former biochemist researcher in the biofuels industry, has dedicated his young career to improving human health by systematically assisting research and development-based innovations to be successfully implementations in laboratories. Currently working as the Head of eLabNext Eppendorf Group. he has been responsible for growing and maintaining a consistent business growth of 200% year-after-year since the conception of his division that has accelerated management of research data. Zareh's focus on Digital Health, through Lab Digitization, product innovation, and building sustainable infrastructure for laboratories, has facilitated the efficient, compliant, and secure development of therapeutics as well as aided the healthcare system to improve human conditions.

Register here

Zareh Zurabyan, Head of eLabNext, Eppendorf Group

Good culture for your cells - Best practices for preventing contamination

Contamination is an everyday challenge in cell culture labs. Undetected or ignored contamination endanger the reliability and reproducibility of experimental data. Are ethanol and antibiotics the best measures to prevent microbial contamination? Get to know the most effective methods to detect mycoplasma and to fight against the common types of contaminants. In this educational webinar you will learn how to recognize and identify different types of contaminants in cultivated cells. We will discuss how to apply aseptic techniques and preventive hygiene and give practical tips for preventing contamination by incorporating standard procedures into your daily culture practice.

Covered areas in the session:

  • Types and sources of contamination
  • Aseptic techniques and preventive hygiene
  • Best practices to keep your lab contamination-free

Date & Time: March, 31th, 8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4pm CET, 8.30pm IST, 11pm MYT (KL)/CST

Speaker: Dr. Jessica Wagener (Application Specialist Cell Handling)

Speaker Bio:
Dr. Jessica Wagener is Application Specialist focusing on Cell Handling at Eppendorf Headquarter in Hamburg, Germany. Entering a cell culture laboratory as a graduate student for the first time in 2006, she came to Eppendorf with 5+ years of experience in cell culture. After studying Biology at the Universities of Marburg and Düsseldorf, she investigated apoptosis mechanisms in different cell lines for her diploma thesis. Following one year as Research Associate working with primary cells she started to work towards her PhD with a focus on reproductive biology at the Medical School Essen. She joined Eppendorf in April 2012 shortly after completing her PhD in Biology.

Register here

Jessica Wagener, PhD, Application Specialist Cell Handling, Eppendorf AG