Webinars

Vero cell cultivation for vaccine production

Anchorage-dependent cells, such as Vero cells, are widely used as a platform for viral vector production. To cultivate Vero cells in stirred-tank bioreactors, they require a growth matrix to attach to. The development of processes at bench scale is crucial to establish cost-efficient workflows in larger volumes. In this webinar, we demonstrate, how different process parameter can be monitored and controlled in a perfusion bioprocess to cultivate anchorage-dependent cells. We demonstrate the great potential of using packed-bed bioreactors or microcarrier spin filter for attachment cell-based vaccine production.

Key Learning Objectives:

  1. Importance of high-quality pre-cultures for bioreactor inoculation
  2. Importance of process monitoring and control
  3. Hands-on expertise on how to cultivate and grow anchorage dependent cells on different attachment matrixes.

Date & Time: Tuesday, June 23, 2020 at 10am EST| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST

Duration (optional): 1 hour

Speakers:
Amanda Suttle
Research Scientist, Bioprocess, Eppendorf Inc.,

More information

Research Scientist, Bioprocess, Eppendorf Inc.