text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Não foram encontrados resultados
Sugestões de busca
Famílias de Produtos
Show all Product Families ()
Webinar

Optimize Your Bioprocess – From shake flask to bioreactor

Bioreactors and shakers are used to cultivate microorganisms, plant, insect, and mammalian cells in different volumes. Upscaling of production often involves shake flasks and bioreactors.

Shake flasks are used for bioreactor inoculum production and are an easy-to-use instrument for early process development like organism screening and media design. At the next process steps, highly controllable bioreactors are needed for flexible solutions, automated process control, and predictable scalability when larger quantities of cells are required. The challenge during upscaling is to keep a constant efficiency and quality during all process steps.

In this webinar, we will depict the typical applications of shakers and bioreactors in an upscaling bioprocess. We will highlight applicational differences and factors that influence cultivation and system transition. Furthermore, we will introduce to you the basic components of a bioreactor and the various process parameters that can be controlled. Finally, we will go through different process strategies to further optimize a process and increase production.


Target groups:


  • Beginners, who start using shake flasks and bioreactors for cultivation and upscaling
  • Early bioreactor users, who want to deepen their knowledge and understanding of the possibilities of process control strategies


Covered areas in the session:


  • Learn about typical applications of shake flasks and stirred-tank bioreactors in bioprocess development
  • Learn about influencing factors and optimizing setscrews in shaking/stirring
  • Learn about the basic bioreactor components and the different process parameters that can be monitored and controlled, and what they tell you about your culture
  • Learn about feeding possibilities and their impact on your culture
  • Live “Ask the Expert” session – Deepen your knowledge and optimize your process

Read more

Read less

Essential Time Information:

Event Date: 21.12.2023
Event Time: 8 AM PDT (Los Angeles)
11 AM EDT (New York)
5 PM CEWT (Hamburg),
8.30 PM IST (Chennai)
11 PM MYT (KL)/CST (Shanghai)
Duration: 60 min incl. Q&A

Read more

Read less

 

Read more

Read less

Speaker:

Chat on WhatsApp